Text Editor

Ok! So the challenge was to pick a text-editor to use for the coding.

I have been an avid user of vim since my early employment days; so I am probably a bit biased towards it πŸ™‚

Nonetheless I appreciate emacs for its capabilities (once you master them that is) and sublime text for its nice user interface and subtle easiness of getting to a feel-good-about-my-code thing πŸ™‚

I am probably going to be trying out TextMate for OS X for time. They advertise it as being the missing editor for OS X πŸ˜›

2 Responses to “Text Editor”

  1. Algot Runeman Says:

    Bias is good if it makes you productive. Personal preferences do not force others to follow your lead, either. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  2. lohitsarna Says:

    Definitely agree to that! Thanks!

Leave a comment